PNG cabinet ministers sworn into office

Prime Minister James Marape had a challenge choosing his Cabinet ministers.

When announcing his 33 member Cabinet after they were sworn in on Friday June 7, he admitted it was not easy choosing from 101 members who voted him.

He described his Cabinet as a team of competent and experienced and capable men who could step into each others pace.

More than 10 ministes from the previous O’Neill government were removed from cabinet.

Kerenga Kua who did not vote James Marape as Prime Minister James Marape has been given the petroleum ministry.

Bryan Kramer has also been appointed as police minister.

READ  Tari Pori son makes it to the top

Be the first to comment